The Eve of Significance

Tomorrow is a big day.

I don’t know what it will hold.  I do know that it will be good.  I know this because I know that God goes in front.

Psalm 77 has been crushing it in my life lately.  It starts off with the psalmist lamenting over the general state of things.  He says in verse 7, “Will the Lord reject forever? Will he never show his favor again?”  Hop on over the verses 11-12 where he drops some wisdom bombs.

“I will remember the deeds of the LORD; yes, I will remember your miracles of long ago.  I will consider all your works and meditate on all your mighty deeds.”  Boyfriend is hella stressed, but then he remembers that God has been there done that.  He is encouraged because of the way the LORD has already shown His faithfulness.  He can get over This because he has already gotten over That.

After the Israelites cross the Jordan River into the Promised Land, they pull 12 rocks from the river and arrange them in a little memorial for the moment.  They build a celebratory memorial out of something that should have been their downfall.  Reflecting on the time it has taken to get me to tomorrow,  there have been several things that could have stopped me.  It is good to know that Jesus has already gotten me over That because it gives me the confidence that He can get me over This.

I have no doubts of the good, perfect plan of the Lord.  He has been delivering us since we started on this Earth, and will continue doing so until His Kingdom comes.

Leave a Reply

