A Brief Update

It’s been a long time, my friends. Things I’ve been learning…

1) BE SHAMELESS.  This is something I’m trying to do better.  Being shameless in who God is creating me to be, what He’s doing in my life, and my love for Him. This includes being more honest.  No reason to beat around the bush if it’s true.  Haters gonna hate, bro.  Bring it on. God of angel armies by my side.

2) School is not that big of a deal in my life right now.  Yeah, I know that you basically can’t do anything without a college degree and I’ll get one in time.  Maybe in the next two years, maybe in the next 4 years.  William and Mary is cool and all, but it’s not the end all be all.  Community college would be just as fine for me.

3) I’m scared.  Of so many things.  Real things and slightly silly things.  Calling the boss.  The dog dying while I’m house-sitting.  Leading people on.  Picking the wrong path.  Not hearing God right.  Letting people down.  Failing.  woof. barf. the worst. hate it.

3.5) Romans 8:28 “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”  Mark 10:49 “…And they (the disciples) called the blind man, saying to him, ‘Cheer up! Take heart. Get up; he is calling you.'” It’s gonna be okay.

4) GOD LOVES ME.  plus and minus nothing.  It doesn’t matter how well I do. It doesn’t matter how much I suffer for righteousness’ sake.  How many kids go to camp, how many cups of coffee I survive off of compared to other leaders, what college I graduate from, how many steps it takes to get there.  He loves me. AS I AM. plus nothing minus nothing.

Leave a Reply

